Skip to content Skip to main navigation

Academic Programmes

Building on
a Century of Excellence

Programme Schedule

GBIA2015 - Tentative Schedule

 

WEEK 1 EVENT (in Shanghai)
Sunday, 21 June
 

Arrival, Registration and Check-in at hotel in Shanghai
Orientation (with light refreshments)
Monday, 22 June

COMMENCEMENT OF PROGRAMME
Class - China Economy 1

Shanghai City Tour (half day)

Tuesday, 23 June
 

 
Class - Business and Marketing 1
Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Wednesday, 24 June
 


Class - China Economy 2

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Thursday, 25 June
Class – Business and Marketing 2
Firm Visit / Guest Lecture
 
Friday, 26 June
 


Class – China Economy 3

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Saturday, 27 June
 

Day Tour to Hangzhou / Suzhou (TBC)
Sunday, 28 June
 

Free Day

 

WEEK 2 EVENT (in Shanghai and Hong Kong)
Monday, 29 June
 

 
Class - Business and Marketing 3
Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Tuesday, 30 June
 


Class - China Economy 4

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Wednesday, 1 July
 

Class – Business and Marketing 4
Firm Visit / Guest Lecture
Thursday, 2 July
 


Class - China Economy 5

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Friday, 3 July
 


Class – Business and Marketing 5
Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Farewell Dinner

Saturday, 4 July
 


Check-out
Coach to Shanghai Airport
Flight to Hong Kong

Check-in
Welcoming Party (with light refreshment)

Sunday, 5 July
 

Hong Kong City Tour

 

WEEK 3 EVENT (in Hong Kong)
Monday, 6 July
 

 
Class - China Economy 6

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Tuesday, 7 July
 


Class - Business and Marketing 6

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Wednesday, 8 July
 

Class – China Economy 7

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Thursday, 9 July
 


Class – Business and Marketing 7

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Friday, 10 July
 

Class – China Economy 8

Firm Visit / Guest Lecture

Saturday, 11 July
 

Free Day
Sunday, 12 July
 

Free Day

 

WEEK 4 EVENT (in Hong Kong)
Monday, 13 July
 

Class – Business and Marketing 8
Firm Visit / Guest Lecture
Tuesday, 14 July
 

Free Day (Preparation of Exams and Presentations)
 
Wednesday, 15 July
 

Exam – China Economy
Exam - Business and Marketing
Thursday, 16 July
 

Presentation – China Economy
Friday, 17 July
 

Presentation – Business and Marketing
Closing Ceremony (with light refreshment)
Saturday, 18 July
 
END OF PROGRAMME
Check-out from HKU Student Dormitory
   

Back to top

Join FBE Mailing List

* Required Field











IMPORTANT POINTS TO NOTE

  • Fill in all required fields *.
  • Please make sure all the above personal data is correct and you are strongly encouraged to notify the Faculty of Business and Economics of The University of Hong Kong via email: fbealumni@hku.hk if there are any changes in your contact information.

Personal Data Collection

The Faculty of Business and Economics will send you information related to the Faculty including news, event updates, newsletters and/or promotional information through the personal data which you have provided. The Faculty will keep all personal data strictly confidential and will not provide contacts in any form to a third party. If you do not wish to receive information from the Faculty, please contact fbealumni@hku.hk.